Pukekohe Metro Cricket Club News pages

Available news items


18 Sep 2017
PMCC website has moved - this site to be switched off

The PMCC website has moved to a site hosted by CricHQ, the website and statistics provider for NZ Cricket.   The new website is now hosted at www.pmcc.org.nz.   As a result of these changes the current website, hosted by hitssports.com, will soon cea... [ Read more ]

08 Aug 2017
2017/18 Registrations Now Open

Registrations for the 2017/18 season are now open.   Beat the queues, register and pay online now.   Click here to be taken to the CricHQ registration page. [ Read more ]

04 Jul 2017
Changes on the Committee

There were a few changes to the committee at last night's AGM, with three positions being vacated. Harry Chhagan stepped down from the position of Treasurer, Ivan Truong stepped down from his position as Junior Club Captain and Kyle Watson stepped d... [ Read more ]

03 Jul 2017
Subscription Rates Remain Unchanged for 2017/18

At last night's AGM, it was agreed that subscription rates will remain unchanged from last season. Even though the club has recently registered for GST, and subscriptions will now be GST inclusive, the club committee agreed to absorb the GST element ... [ Read more ]

03 Jul 2017
Fred Watts' is Retiring

After 29 years of service, Weymouth Cricket Club's popular and enigmatic groundsman, Fred Watts, is finally retiring. Well known to anyone who has played on the grass block at Weymouth Oval, Fred has been a trustworthy and loyal servant to local cri... [ Read more ]

03 Jul 2017
AGM Tonight

The 2017 AGM will be held at the clubrooms tonight, starting at 7:30pm. [ Read more ]

20 Dec 2016
Overseas Player Opportunity in the UK for 2017

The following email has been received via the club website, offering an exciting opportunity to play cricket in the UK next year. Please liaise directly with the author if you are interested: I am contacting you on behalf of Keynsham C... [ Read more ]

21 Nov 2016
Claim your CricHQ Profile

You should all have received an email from CricHQ inviting you to claim your profile. For each player who clicks the link and claims their profile, the club will receive $1 from CMCA. With all of the members in this club, that is quite a nice ... [ Read more ]

15 Nov 2016
Club Day Saturday 3rd December

Mark the date in your diary now, Saturday 3rd December, further details to follow in the next few days. The club will be hosting a carnival day at the new clubrooms, and there will be lots of cricket on display. The 5/6 Div 1 Gold team is playing in ... [ Read more ]

20 Oct 2016
Uniform Orders

UNIFORM ORDERS:   Uniforms that have been ordered can be collected on TUESDAY 25 OCTOBER between 5.30pm - 6.30pm at the clubrooms (John Street Pukekohe).  If you need to place an order, please urgently forward an email to admin@pmcc.org.nz with the d... [ Read more ]